Sentence 94 of Three Character Classic

This sentence is part of Three Character Classic, written by Herbert Giles (1845-1935) .

They abdicated, one after the other, and theirs was called the Golden Age.
The Hsia dynasty had Yü; the Shang dynasty had T'ang;
the Chou dynasty had Wen and Wu;— these are called the Three Kings.
Added by marcanuy.


The sentence has the following translations available.


Source: 三字經 written by Wang Yinglin