Sentence 39 of Three Character Classic

This sentence is part of Three Character Classic, written by Herbert Giles (1845-1935) .

These six grains, are those which men eat.
The horse, the ox, the sheep, the fowl, the dog, the pig.
These six animals, are those which men keep.
Added by marcanuy.


The sentence has the following translations available.


Source: 三字經 written by Wang Yinglin